Posted December 4, 2018 by admin in Adrienne's Reviews, Blog Tour, New Release / 0 Comments

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
NEW RELEASE REVIEW: LIES by Aleatha RomigLies by Aleatha Romig
Published by Romig Works on December 4, 2018
Genres: Romance, Romantic Suspense
Pages: 383
Buy on Amazon

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

What is real?

What are lies?

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy

I’m a glutton for punishment. Whenever I pick up an Aleatha Romig book I know I’m in for a mindblowing ride.  I always have questions and there are never enough answers.  She’s brilliant at stringing along the reader with that slow burn.  And the glutton in me loves every single minute.  *sigh*

You HAVE to read Secrets first or you’ll be even more confused than I am after reading Lies.  Plus you’ll be missing out.  Seriously missing out on a deviously delicious story.  First she was Renee. Then she was Kennedy. And now, Araneae. Well technically I guess she was born Araneae.  You know, after the spider and she just happens to be messing around with a man named Sterling Sparrow as in, you know, the bird.  And if you look it up like I did you’ll find that Sparrows EAT spiders.  I just can’t with this book….

Things are getting hotter in Lies and way more complicated.  There are many players, many motives, and too many LIES! Romig is a master at writing these types of romances.  I can’t read fast enough and I’m always wishing for more when I’m done.  The waiting you guys…ugh I have no patience.

I’ve got in my head what I WANT to happen, what I THINK is happening.  Pretty sure Ms. Romig will shock me with something totally different when it’s all said in done.  I’m just gonna strap myself in, drown myself in wine and get ready for that finale.

Please let Sterling be a good guy….that’s all I’m asking.

 Have you been Aleatha’d?  I’m currently being Aleatha’d and it’s awesome!

* I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader’s Copy of this book *

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | APPLE BOOKS | Kobo | B&N | Google Play






The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground.

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete.

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone.

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit:






About Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha will move head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.

Rating Report
Overall: 4

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.